Home » Driving The Green: The Making Of A Golf Course by John Strawn
Driving The Green: The Making Of A Golf Course John Strawn

Driving The Green: The Making Of A Golf Course

John Strawn

Published
ISBN : 9781558215559
Paperback
339 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Driving The Green is a classic of golf, but it is much more: a book about the near-impossible process of making something beautiful, traditional, legal, and commercial all at the same time -- a modern golf course. In the tradition of John McPheeMoreDriving The Green is a classic of golf, but it is much more: a book about the near-impossible process of making something beautiful, traditional, legal, and commercial all at the same time -- a modern golf course. In the tradition of John McPhee and Tracy Kidder, John Strawns Driving The Green is a brilliant analysis of how a golf course is built and of the people who assemble for its creation. A mustread for any golfer, and indeed for anyone interested in how complex things come to be.